Arlo & Pips #3: New Kids in the Flock (Hardcover)

Arlo & Pips #3: New Kids in the Flock By Elise Gravel, Elise Gravel (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Elise Gravel, Elise Gravel (Illustrator)
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now - Subject to Availability.
1 on hand, as of Nov 29 12:06pm
(GRAPHIC NOVELS BEGINNERS)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Arlo & Pips series.


Description


In the grand finale of Elise Gravel's graphic chapter book series that Kirkus called "a charming treasure," Arlo the crow is going to be a dad! The third book in this quirky series from acclaimed author Elise Gravel is perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Castronauts.

Parenting is tough—even for a genius like Arlo—but luckily he isn’t alone: his partner Marla and Uncle Pips are there to help! From building a new nest and taking care of Marla while she incubates the eggs to teaching the chicks everything they need to know, Arlo has his wings full. Join Arlo, Pips, Marla, and the new chicks as they explore this next big chapter in their lives.

Snappy dialogue paired with a limited color scheme that's perfect for newly independent readers, this final story has tons of amazing "kid-pleasing" bird facts.

More praise for Arlo & Pips #1: King of the Crows: A New York Public Library Best Book * A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best * A Junior Library Guild Selection * "An unexpected friendship story! In three short graphic chapters marked by [Gravel’s] signature sly humor, facts about crows are sprinkled throughout, making the reader believe that maybe crows are truly as amazing as Arlo says.” —The Horn Book (starred review)

About the Author


Elise Gravel loves all animals, especially her two cats, who are not as clever as Arlo but pretty funny all the same. She is the creator of the Olga series inspired by her science-loving daughter, as well as many other books for children, including I Want a Monster!The Cranky BallerinaThe Mushroom Fan Club, If Found . . . Please Return to Elise Gravel. and Puppy In My Head: A Book about Mindfulness. Elise lives in Montreal with her husband, two daughters, and those splendid cats. Find her at elisegravel.com. 

  



Elise Gravel loves all animals, especially her two cats, who are not as clever as Arlo but pretty funny all the same. She is the creator of the Olga series inspired by her science-loving daughter, as well as many other books for children, including I Want a Monster!The Cranky BallerinaThe Mushroom Fan Club, If Found . . . Please Return to Elise Gravel. and Puppy In My Head: A Book about Mindfulness. Elise lives in Montreal with her husband, two daughters, and those splendid cats. Find her at elisegravel.com. 

  



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062351258
ISBN-10: 0062351257
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: April 5th, 2022
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Arlo & Pips