Clarice the Brave (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Clarice the Brave Cover Image
$8.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


The New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds brings us an epic animal adventure story perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander.

Clarice is a young ship mouse grieving the loss of her mother when a mutiny forces her onto a small, leaky boat with a dangerous cat. Worse, she is separated from her younger brother, Charles Sebastian, who is trapped aboard the great ship.
 
Clarice and Charles Sebastian were taught to always be careful—but they will need to grow bold if they are to survive . . . and find one another again.

About the Author


Lisa McMann is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of dozens of books, including the Unwanteds series, the Forgotten Five series, and the Wake trilogy. She is married to fellow writer Matt McMann, and they have two adult children—their son is artist Kilian McMann, and their daughter is actor Kennedy McMann. Lisa spends most of her time in Arizona, California, and Vancouver BC, and loves to cook, read, and watch reality TV. Visit Lisa at lisamcmann.com or follow her on Twitter and Instagram @lisa_mcmann.

Praise For…


Praise for Clarice the Brave:

"[A] wondrous journey of self-discovery . . . Normalizes feelings of sadness and grief for younger readers, relayed in an assured tone and elegant prose." —Publishers Weekly

"An absorbing adventure from an unexpected perspective." —Booklist

"Very well drawn . . . A fine, unusual story." —Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593323380
ISBN-10: 0593323386
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 7th, 2023
Pages: 288
Language: English