Mama Do You Love Me?: (Children's Storytime Book, Arctic and Wild Animal Picture Book, Native American Books for Toddlers) (Board book)

Mama  Do You Love Me?: (Children's Storytime Book, Arctic and Wild Animal Picture Book, Native American Books for Toddlers) Cover Image
$6.99
On Our Shelves Now or Recently
3 on hand, as of May 11 12:17am
(BOARD BOOKS)

Description


Mama, do you love me? Yes I do, Dear One. How much?
In this universal story, a child tests the limits of independence and comfortingly learns that a parent's love is unconditional and everlasting. The lyrical text introduces young readers to a distinctively different culture, while at the same time showing that the special love that exists between parent and child transcends all boundaries of time and place. The story is beautifully complemented by graphically stunning illustrations that are filled with such exciting animals as whales, wolves, puffins, and sled dogs. This tender and reassuring book is one that both parents and children will turn to again and again.

• Set in a captivating and unusual Arctic setting
• Includes a carefully researched glossary provides additional information on Arctic life

Fans of The Very Hungry Caterpillar, Goodnight Moon, and Guess How Much I Love You will love this book.

This book is a great read for:
• Toddlers and young children
• Families interested in different cultures
• Parents
• Librarians

About the Author


Barbara Joosse is a full-time writer and mother. She lives with her family in a little stone house in Wisconsin. Ms. Joosse has a degree in journalism, but for the past 19 years she has devoted her time and talents to writing nearly twenty books for childr

Barbara Lavallee lives in Alaska. Her vibrant watercolor illustrations are well-known for their depictions of a wide range of Alaskan life.

Praise For…


...this striking volume . . . uses a timeless culture to convey a timeless message. Publishers Weekly

Charming, vibrant watercolor illustrations . . . School Library Journal-


Product Details
ISBN: 9780811821315
ISBN-10: 0811821315
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: July 1st, 1998
Pages: 24
Language: English
Series: Mama

New Must Read Books!

Eyes That Kiss in the Corners Cover Image
Awesome Asian Americans: 20 Stars Who Made America Amazing Cover Image
Your Heart, My Sky: Love in a Time of Hunger Cover Image
Abby, Tried and True Cover Image
Amber and Clay Cover Image
Rowley Jefferson’s Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories Cover Image
Charlie Thorne and the Lost City Cover Image
Dog Man: Mothering Heights: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #10) Cover Image
The Dangerous Gift (Wings of Fire, Book 14) Cover Image