The Flower Garden (Hardcover)

The Flower Garden By Renée Kurilla Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now - Subject to Availability.
4 on hand, as of Nov 29 12:06pm
(GRAPHIC NOVELS BEGINNERS)

Description


A magical graphic novel adventure perfect for fans of Peter & Ernesto or Tiger vs. Nightmare

After planting a seed packet in the backyard, things don’t go as expected for best friends Anna and Tess. They fall asleep in the sun and wake up to blooms as tall as buildings! Did the seeds really grow that fast?

All is explained when Anna and Tess meet May, a little garden gnome whose magic is responsible for the transformation. The girls are May’s size now, and they follow her through the flower garden and into May’s underground gnome home—discovering new things about their world and themselves along the way.

This immersive graphic novel from author-illustrator Renée Kurilla is perfect for emerging readers. It explores growing and changing friendships and offers details to discover on every page and with every read.

About the Author


Renée Kurilla is the illustrator of many books for children, including Chicks Rule! and Chicks Rock! She is the author-illustrator of One Springy, Singy Day. Renée was a lead artist at FableVision Studios for nearly ten years. She lives just south of Boston with her family.

Praise For…


**STARRED REVIEW** 
"The girls’ friendship is refreshingly real, with the reluctant friend more than willing to stand up for herself when she feels she’s not being heard. . .With a short page count and easy-to-read speech balloons, this is at a perfect level for chapter-book readers, and more-experienced readers will be charmed by the playful, cartoonish art in bright, saturated colors. Absolutely delightful." 
— Booklist

"A cheery, colorful jaunt through a garden gnome’s world, arranged lovingly and thoughtfully in graphic novel form. . .promises to be an enjoyable read for both eager and hesitant beginning ­readers." 
 
— School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9781419750205
ISBN-10: 1419750208
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication Date: March 15th, 2022
Pages: 80
Language: English