Abby, Tried and True (Hardcover)

Abby, Tried and True Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now or Recently
2 on hand, as of Apr 18 12:16pm
(FICTION HARDCOVER)

Description


Fans of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise and Shouting at the Rain will love this heartwarming story of the bond between siblings from the award-winning author of Lily and Dunkin and The Paris Project.

When Abby Braverman’s best friend, Cat, moves to Israel, she’s sure it’s the worst thing that could happen. But then her older brother, Paul, is diagnosed with cancer, and life upends again. Now it’s up to Abby to find a way to navigate seventh grade without her best friend, help keep her brother’s spirits up during difficult treatments, and figure out her surprising new feelings for the boy next door.

About the Author


Donna Gephart’s award-winning middle grade novels include Lily and Dunkin, Death by Toilet Paper, How to Survive Middle SchoolThe Paris Project, and others. She’s a popular speaker at schools, conferences, and book festivals. Donna lives in the Philadelphia area with her family. Visit her online at DonnaGephart.com.

Praise For…


"A touching story about finding inner strength during a challenging time."
— KIRKUS REVIEWS


Product Details
ISBN: 9781534440890
ISBN-10: 1534440895
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 9th, 2021
Pages: 272
Language: English

New Must Read Books!

Eyes That Kiss in the Corners Cover Image
Awesome Asian Americans: 20 Stars Who Made America Amazing Cover Image
Your Heart, My Sky: Love in a Time of Hunger Cover Image
Abby, Tried and True Cover Image
Amber and Clay Cover Image
Rowley Jefferson’s Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories Cover Image
Charlie Thorne and the Lost City Cover Image
Dog Man: Mothering Heights: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #10) Cover Image
The Dangerous Gift (Wings of Fire, Book 14) Cover Image