The Complete Wonderful Oz Books, L. Frank Baum (Paperback)

The Complete Wonderful Oz Books, L. Frank Baum By L. Frank Baum Cover Image
Not available for order currently.


Lyman Frank Baum (1856 - 1919), known as L. Frank Baum, was an American author of children's books, best known for writing The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. He wrote thirteen novel sequels, nine other fantasy novels, and a host of other works (55 novels in total, plus four "lost" novels, 83 short stories, over 200 poems, an unknown number of scripts, and many miscellaneous writings). In 1900, Baum published The Wonderful Wizard of Oz to much critical acclaim and financial success. The book was the best-selling children's book for two years after its initial publication. Baum went on to write thirteen more novels based on the places and people of the Land of Oz. In this Collection: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz The Marvellous Land of Oz Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz Ozma of Oz The Magic of Oz The Emerald City of Oz Tik-Tok of Oz The Road to Oz Glinda of Oz The Tin Woodyman of Oz The lost princess Rinkitink in Oz The Scarecrow of Oz The Patchwork Girl of Oz.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781548203924
ISBN-10: 1548203920
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: June 19th, 2017
Pages: 618
Language: English