Join beloved and award-winning author Antoinette Portis for a Saturday storytime & book signing! Celebrating her newest picture book, Not-A-Box City. Get ready for fun!

Saturday, June 15th at 11:00AM

Order personalized copies for event & store pickup or shipping anywhere in the U.S.

About the author: Antoinette Portis is the author and illustrator of the international bestseller Not a Box (a New York Times Best Illustrated Book and a 2007 Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book), Not a StickA Penguin Story (also chosen as a New York Times Best Illustrated Book), and many more books for children. She attended the UCLA School of Fine Arts and is a former creative director at Disney. Antoinette lives in Southern California.

About Not-A-Box City:  Don't miss the long-awaited companion to Not a Box, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson. Bunny wants to build a cardboard city. Bunny stacks one cardboard box on top of another and another. Bunny doesn't want any help. Bunny doesn't need any help, either. But what's a cardboard city without friends? Written and illustrated with the same delightful simplicity that made Not a Box such a hit, the playtime possibilities of a stack of boxes and friendship will inspire and excite any child who has ever journeyed into the world of make-believe.

Event date: 

Saturday, June 15, 2024 - 11:00am
$17.99
SKU: 9780061827280s
What name should the personalization use?

$17.99
SKU: 9780061123221s
What name should the personalization use?

$16.99
SKU: 9780061123252s
What name should the personalization use?

$18.99
SKU: 9780823448920s
What name should the personalization use?

$18.99
SKU: 9780823444885s
What name should the personalization use?

$18.99
SKU: 9780823441556s
What name should the personalization use?