Fiction - Young Adult

The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik By David Arnold Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780425288870
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Penguin Books - May 21st, 2019

"As he did in his fantastic debut Mosquitoland, David Arnold again shows a knack for getting into the mind of an eccentric teenager in clever, poignant fashion." —USA Today
 
This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise historian, disillusioned swimmer, son, brother, friend.
 
Then Noah → gets hypnotized.


American Girls: A Novel By Alison Umminger Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781250133823
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Flatiron Books - June 20th, 2017

Everyone is talking about American Girls!

An ALA Booklist Top 10 First Novel
A
Kirkus Best Book of the Year
A Barnes & Noble Best YA Book of the Year

A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best of 2016
A Los Angeles Public Library Best Book of the Year 2016


The Feminist Agenda of Jemima Kincaid By Kate Hattemer Cover Image
$17.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781984849120
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 18th, 2020

A novel about friendship, feminism, and the knotty complications of tradition and privilege, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Stephanie Perkins.


The Boneless Mercies By April Genevieve Tucholke Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250211507
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Square Fish - April 28th, 2020

*A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year*, April Genevieve Tucholke's The Boneless Mercies is a dark and gorgeously drawn standalone YA fantasy about a band of mercenary girls in search of female glory.


Dig By A.S. King Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781101994931
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Penguin Books - June 30th, 2020

Winner of the Michael L. Printz Medal


Akata Witch (The Nsibidi Scripts #1) By Nnedi Okorafor Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142420911
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Speak - July 11th, 2017

 "Nnedi Okorafor writes glorious futures and fabulous fantasies. Her characters take your heart and squeeze it; her worlds open your mind to new things." -- Neil Gaiman, author of The Graveyard Book and American Gods 


The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air #1) By Holly Black Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780316310314
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - December 4th, 2018

By #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, the first book in a stunning new series about a mortal girl who finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue.

Of course I want to be like them. They're beautiful as blades forged in some divine fire. They will live forever.


The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue (Montague Siblings #1) By Mackenzi Lee Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062382818
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 4th, 2018

A Kirkus Prize nominee and Stonewall Honor winner with 5 starred reviews! A New York Times bestseller!

Named one of the best books of 2017 by NPR and the New York Public Library!


Barely Missing Everything By Matt Mendez Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781534404465
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - March 3rd, 2020

“There are moments when a story shakes you...Barely Missing Everything is one of those stories, and Mendez, a gifted storyteller with a distinct voice, is sure to bring a quake to the literary landscape.” —Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling author of Long Way Down

In the tradition of Jason Reynolds and Matt de la Peña, this hea


The Belles By Dhonielle Clayton Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781484732519
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Disney-Hyperion - February 5th, 2019

Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orleans, Belles are revered, for they control Beauty, and Beauty is a commodity coveted above all else. In Orleans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.


They Both Die at the End By Adam Silvera Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062457806
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Quill Tree Books - December 18th, 2018

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.


The Black Flamingo By Dean Atta Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062990297
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 26th, 2020

Stonewall Book Award Winner * A Time Magazine Best YA Book Of All Time

A fierce coming-of-age verse novel about identity and the power of drag, from acclaimed poet and performer Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jason Reynolds, and Kacen Callender.


Cemetery Boys By Aiden Thomas Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250250469
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Swoon Reads - September 1st, 2020

A trans boy determined to prove his gender to his traditional Latinx family summons a ghost who refuses to leave in Aiden Thomas's New York Times-bestselling paranormal YA debut Cemetery Boys, described by Entertainment Weekly as "groundbreaking."

Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can't get rid of him.


Punching the Air By Ibi Zoboi, Yusef Salaam Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062996480
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: Balzer + Bray - September 1st, 2020

New York Times and USA Today bestseller * Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor * Walter Award Winner * Goodreads Finalist for Best Teen Book of the Year * Time Magazine Best Book of the Year * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year * School Library Journal 


The Field Guide to the North American Teenager By Ben Philippe Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062824127
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 7th, 2020

William C. Morris YA Debut Award Winner!


The Passion of Dolssa By Julie Berry Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147512963
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Penguin Books - April 4th, 2017

A Printz Honor Book

"Gorgeous and evocative . . . magnificent."--The New York Times

 


The Agony House By Cherie Priest, Tara O'Connor (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Cherie Priest, Tara O'Connor (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338582178
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - February 4th, 2020

A haunted house, a killer ghost, and a long-lost comic come to life in another spectacular package of novel and comics from Cherie Priest, author of I Am Princess X.

Denise Farber has just moved back to New Orleans with her mom and stepdad.


Truly Devious: A Mystery By Maureen Johnson Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062338068
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - December 4th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.