Jacqueline Woodson

Jacqueline Woodson On Growing Up, Coming Out And Saying Hi To Strangers :  Code Switch : NPRAuthors on Editing Interview with Jacqueline Woodson - Kris Spisak

The Day You Begin Cover Image
By Jacqueline Woodson, Rafael López (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399246531
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - August 28th, 2018

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!


Brown Girl Dreaming Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147515827
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - October 11th, 2016

Jacqueline Woodson's National Book Award and Newbery Honor winner, now available in paperback with 7 all-new poems.

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature

A President Obama "O" Book Club pick


Red at the Bone: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525535270
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - September 17th, 2019

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

One of OPRAH MAGAZINE’S "BEST BOOKS OF 2019"

NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR

"A spectacular novel that only this legend can pull off." -Ibram X. Kendi, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of  HOW TO BE AN ANTIRACIST, in The Atlantic


Harbor Me Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780525515142
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - April 21st, 2020

Jacqueline Woodson was the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

Jacqueline Woodson's first middle-grade novel since National Book Award winner Brown Girl Dreaming celebrates the healing that can occur when a group of students share their stories.


The Other Side Cover Image
By Jacqueline Woodson, E. B. Lewis (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399231162
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - January 15th, 2001

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature

Clover's mom says it isn't safe to cross the fence that segregates their African-American side of town from the white side where Anna lives. But the two girls strike up a friendship, and get around the grown-ups' rules by sitting on top of the fence together.


Each Kindness Cover Image
By Jacqueline Woodson, E. B. Lewis (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399246524
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - October 2nd, 2012

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature

WINNER OF A CORETTA SCOTT KING HONOR AND THE JANE ADDAMS PEACE AWARD!

Each kindness makes the world a little better


Another Brooklyn: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062359995
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Amistad - May 30th, 2017

A Finalist for the 2016 National Book Award

New York Times Bestseller

A SeattleTimes pick for Summer Reading Roundup 2017

A Bustle Fall Roundup pick for 2017


If You Come Softly Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780142415221
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - January 7th, 2010

A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children’s Literature Jacqueline Woodson

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature


After Tupac and D Foster Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142413999
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - January 7th, 2010

 


Miracle's Boys Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142415535
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - January 7th, 2010

From a three-time Newbery Honor author, a novel that was awarded the 2001 Coretta Scott King award and the Los Angeles Times Book Prize

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature


Brown Girl Dreaming Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399252518
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - August 28th, 2014

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature

A New York Times Bestseller and National Book Award Winner


Jacqueline Woodson, the acclaimed author of
Another Brooklyn, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.
 


Locomotion Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142415528
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - January 7th, 2010

Finalist for the National Book Award

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature


Visiting Day Cover Image
By Jacqueline Woodson, James Ransome (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780147516084
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - August 11th, 2015

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature


From the Notebooks of Melanin Sun Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780142416419
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - July 8th, 2010

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

Three-time Newbery Honor author Jacqueline Woodson explores race and sexuality through the eyes of a compelling narrator


Last Summer with Maizon Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780698119291
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - May 27th, 2002

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature


Before the Ever After Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399545436
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - September 1st, 2020

National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson's stirring novel explores how a family moves forward when their glory days have passed.