Kids Books Ages 7-12

Great Escapes #2: Journey to Freedom, 1838 Cover Image
By Sherri Winston, James Bernardin (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062860385
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: HarperCollins - April 28th, 2020

Are you ready for some of the most exciting, death-defying escape stories ever told? Perfect for fans of the I Survived series, the second installment in a brand-new, edge-of-your-seat series based on real events!


Great Escapes #1: Nazi Prison Camp Escape Cover Image
By Michael Burgan, James Bernardin (Illustrator)
Not available for order.
ISBN: 9780062860354
Availability: Special Order - Subject to publisher availability.
Published: HarperCollins - April 28th, 2020

Are you ready for some of the most exciting, death-defying escape stories ever told? Perfect for fans of the I Survived series, the first installment in a brand-new, edge-of-your-seat series based on real events!


Amina's Voice Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481492072
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for You - May 1st, 2018

A Washington Post Best Children’s Book of 2017

“For inspiring empathy in young readers, you can’t get better than this book.” —R. J.


More to the Story Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481492096
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

From the critically acclaimed author of Amina’s Voice comes a new story inspired by Louisa May Alcott’s beloved classic, Little Women, featuring four sisters from a modern American Muslim family living in Georgia.

When Jameela Mirza is picked to be feature editor of her middle school newspaper, she’s one step closer to being an award-winning journalist


My Name Is Maria Isabel Cover Image
By Alma Flor Ada, K. Dyble Thompson (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780689802171
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 1995

For María Isabel Salazar López, the hardest thing about being the new girl in school is that the teacher doesn't call her by her real name. "We already have two Marías in this class," says her teacher. "Why don't we call you Mary instead?"
But María Isabel has been named for her Papá's mother and for Chabela, her beloved Puerto Rican grandmother.


From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780689711817
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - April 1st, 1998

Run away to the Metropolitan Museum of Art with E. L. Konigsburg’s beloved classic and Newbery Medal­–winning novel From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler!

When Claudia decided to run away, she planned very carefully. She would be gone just long enough to teach her parents a lesson in Claudia appreciation.


The View from Saturday Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780689817212
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - February 1st, 1998

From the Newbery Medal–winning author of the beloved classic From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler comes four jewel-like short stories—one for each of the team members of an Academic Bowl team—that ask questions and demonstrate surprising answers.

How had Mrs. Olinski chosen her sixth-grade Academic Bowl team? She had a number of answers.


The Cay Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780440416630
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Yearling - May 28th, 2002

For fans of Hatchet and Island of the Blue Dolphins comes Theodore Taylor’s classic bestseller and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award winner, The Cay.


Ice Drift Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780152055509
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - March 1st, 2006

The year is 1868, and fourteen-year-old Alika and his younger brother, Sulu, are hunting for seals on an ice floe attached to their island in the Arctic. Suddenly the ice starts to shake, and they hear a loud crack--the terrible sound of the floe breaking free from land.


Staff Pick Badge
The List of Things That Will Not Change Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781101938096
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Wendy Lamb Books - April 7th, 2020

EIGHT STARRED REVIEWS! The reassuring book kids and families need right now.

"An absolute original . . . a story that kids will love." --R. J. Palacio, bestselling author of Wonder


Staff Pick Badge
When You Reach Me: (Newbery Medal Winner) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780375850868
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Yearling - December 28th, 2010

"Like A Wrinkle in Time (Miranda's favorite book), When You Reach Me far surpasses the usual whodunit or sci-fi adventure to become an incandescent exploration of 'life, death, and the beauty of it all.'" —The Washington Post
 


Bob Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250308696
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Square Fish - May 7th, 2019

Wendy Mass and Rebecca Stead, two masterminds of classic, middle-grade fiction come together to craft this magical story about the enduring power of friendship.

Its been five years since Livy and her family have visited Livys grandmother in Australia. Now that shes back, Livy has the feeling shes forgotten something really, really important about Grans house.


Liar & Spy Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780375850875
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Yearling - August 6th, 2013

The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal winner When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship.
 
The first day Georges (the S is silent) moves into a new Brooklyn apartment, he sees a sign taped to a door in the basement: SPY CLUB MEETING—TODAY!
 


Save Me a Seat (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545846615
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 24th, 2018

A new friend could be sitting right next to you.

Save Me a Seat joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved novels.


So B. It Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780064410472
Availability: Backordered - Subject to Publisher Availability
Published: HarperCollins - October 4th, 2005

Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman—in theaters October 2017! 


Pie (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545270120
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - April 30th, 2013

From the award-winning author of SO B. IT, a story about family, friendship, and...pie!

When Alice's Aunt Polly, the Pie Queen of Ipswitch, passes away, she takes with her the secret to her world-famous pie-crust recipe. Or does she? In her will, Polly leaves the recipe to her extraordinarily fat, remarkably disagreeable cat, Lardo . . .


Soof (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545846660
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: Scholastic Inc. - May 5th, 2020

In this stand-alone follow-up to Sarah Weeks's beloved So B. It, a girl who the world might see as weird finds her footing and stands her ground.

All her life, Aurora has heard stories about Heidi and all the good luck she brought Aurora's family. Aurora, though, doesn't feel very lucky. The kids at school think she's weird.


George (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545812573
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 25th, 2017

The unforgettable debut from Stonewall Award Winner Alex Gino.

George joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved novels. Includes exclusive bonus content!When people look at George, they think they see a boy. But she knows she's not a boy. She knows she's a girl.George thinks she'll have to keep this a secret forever.


You Don't Know Everything, Jilly P! (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545956253
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Scholastic Inc. - May 5th, 2020

Alex Gino, the Lambda Literary Award-winning author of George, is back with another sensitive tale based on increasingly relevant social justice issues.

Jilly thinks she's figured out how life works. But when her sister, Emma, is born deaf, she realizes how much she still has to learn.


Staff Pick Badge
Rick Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338048100
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Scholastic Press - April 21st, 2020

From the award-winning author of George, the story of a boy named Rick who needs to explore his own identity apart from his jerk of a best friend.

Rick's never questioned much. He's gone along with his best friend Jeff even when Jeff's acted like a bully and a jerk.


The Best Man Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780147515797
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Puffin Books - September 5th, 2017

Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos.


By the Great Horn Spoon! Cover Image
By Sid Fleischman, Brett Helquist (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316286121
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 30th, 1988

For fans of the I Survived series, this classic rollicking adventure about the California Gold Rush and one determined twelve-year-old has sold nearly a million copies!


The Whipping Boy Cover Image
By Sid Fleischman, Peter Sis (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780060521226
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Greenwillow Books - April 15th, 2003

Award-winning author Sid Fleischman blends the broadly comic with the deeply compassionate in this memorable novel, winner of the Newbery Medal. 


New Must Read Books!

Eyes That Kiss in the Corners Cover Image
Awesome Asian Americans: 20 Stars Who Made America Amazing Cover Image
Your Heart, My Sky: Love in a Time of Hunger Cover Image
Abby, Tried and True Cover Image
Amber and Clay Cover Image
Rowley Jefferson’s Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories Cover Image
Charlie Thorne and the Lost City Cover Image
Dog Man: Mothering Heights: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #10) Cover Image
The Dangerous Gift (Wings of Fire, Book 14) Cover Image