Kids Books Ages 7-12

Great Escapes #2: Journey to Freedom, 1838 Cover Image
By Sherri Winston, James Bernardin (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062860385
Availability: Usually Ships in 3-7 Days - Not in stock but can be ordered.
Published: HarperCollins - April 28th, 2020

Are you ready for some of the most exciting, death-defying escape stories ever told? Perfect for fans of the I Survived series, the second installment in a brand-new, edge-of-your-seat series based on real events!


Great Escapes #1: Nazi Prison Camp Escape Cover Image
By Michael Burgan, James Bernardin (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062860354
Availability: Usually Ships in 3-7 Days - Not in stock but can be ordered.
Published: HarperCollins - April 28th, 2020

Are you ready for some of the most exciting, death-defying escape stories ever told? Perfect for fans of the I Survived series, the first installment in a brand-new, edge-of-your-seat series based on real events!


Amina's Voice Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481492072
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for You - May 1st, 2018

A Washington Post Best Children’s Book of 2017

“For inspiring empathy in young readers, you can’t get better than this book.” —R. J.


More to the Story Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481492096
Availability: Usually Ships in 3-7 Days - Not in stock but can be ordered.
Published: Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

From the critically acclaimed author of Amina’s Voice comes a new story inspired by Louisa May Alcott’s beloved classic, Little Women, featuring four sisters from a modern American Muslim family living in Georgia.

When Jameela Mirza is picked to be feature editor of her middle school newspaper, she’s one step closer to being an award-winning journalist


My Name Is Maria Isabel Cover Image
By Alma Flor Ada, K. Dyble Thompson (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780689802171
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 1995

For María Isabel Salazar López, the hardest thing about being the new girl in school is that the teacher doesn't call her by her real name. "We already have two Marías in this class," says her teacher. "Why don't we call you Mary instead?"
But María Isabel has been named for her Papá's mother and for Chabela, her beloved Puerto Rican grandmother.


From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780689711817
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - April 1st, 1998

2017 marks the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved classic From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler.

In this winner of the Newbery Medal from E.L.


The View from Saturday Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780689817212
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - February 1st, 1998

HOW HAD MRS. OLINSKI CHOSEN her sixth-grade Academic Bowl team? She had a number of answers. But were any of them true? How had she really chosen Noah and Nadia and Ethan and Julian? And why did they make such a good team?
It was a surprise to a lot of people when Mrs. Olinski's team won the sixth-grade Academic Bowl contest at Epiphany Middle School.


The Cay Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780440416630
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Yearling - May 28th, 2002

For fans of Hatchet and Island of the Blue Dolphins comes Theodore Taylor’s classic bestseller and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award winner, The Cay.


Ice Drift Cover Image
Not available for order.
ISBN: 9780152055509
Availability: Special Order - Subject to publisher availability.
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - March 1st, 2006

The year is 1868, and fourteen-year-old Alika and his younger brother, Sulu, are hunting for seals on an ice floe attached to their island in the Arctic. Suddenly the ice starts to shake, and they hear a loud crack--the terrible sound of the floe breaking free from land.


Staff Pick Badge
The List of Things That Will Not Change Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781101938096
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wendy Lamb Books - April 7th, 2020

EIGHT STARRED REVIEWS! The reassuring book kids and families need right now.

"An absolute original . . . a story that kids will love." --R. J. Palacio, bestselling author of Wonder


Staff Pick Badge
When You Reach Me Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780375850868
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Yearling - December 28th, 2010

"Like A Wrinkle in Time (Miranda's favorite book), When You Reach Me far surpasses the usual whodunit or sci-fi adventure to become an incandescent exploration of 'life, death, and the beauty of it all.'" —The Washington Post
 


Bob Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250308696
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - May 7th, 2019

Wendy Mass and Rebecca Stead, two masterminds of classic, middle-grade fiction come together to craft this magical story about the enduring power of friendship.

It’s been five years since Livy and her family have visited Livy’s grandmother in Australia. Now that she’s back, Livy has the feeling she’s forgotten something really, really important about Gran’s house.


Liar & Spy Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780375850875
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Yearling - August 6th, 2013

The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal winner When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship.
 
The first day Georges (the S is silent) moves into a new Brooklyn apartment, he sees a sign taped to a door in the basement: SPY CLUB MEETING—TODAY!
 


Save Me a Seat (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545846615
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 24th, 2018

Save Me a Seat joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved novels. Includes exclusive bonus content!

Joe and Ravi might be from very different places, but they're both stuck in the same place: SCHOOL.

Joe's lived in the same town all his life, and was doing just fine until his best friends moved away and left him on his own.


So B. It Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780064410472
Availability: Usually Ships in 3-7 Days - Not in stock but can be ordered.
Published: HarperCollins - October 4th, 2005

Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman—in theaters October 2017! This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling.


Pie (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545270120
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - April 30th, 2013

From the award-winning author of SO B. IT, a story about family, friendship, and...pie!


Soof (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545846660
Availability: Usually Ships in 3-7 Days - Not in stock but can be ordered.
Published: Scholastic Inc. - May 5th, 2020


In this stand-alone follow-up to Sarah Weeks's beloved So B. It, a girl who the world might see as weird finds her footing and stands her ground.


George (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545812573
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 25th, 2017

The unforgettable debut from Stonewall Award Winner Alex Gino.

George joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved novels. Includes exclusive bonus content!

When people look at George, they think they see a boy. But she knows she's not a boy. She knows she's a girl.


You Don't Know Everything, Jilly P! (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545956253
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - May 5th, 2020


Alex Gino, the Lambda Literary Award-winning author of George, is back with another sensitive tale based on increasingly relevant social justice issues.


Staff Pick Badge
Rick Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338048100
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - April 21st, 2020

From the award-winning author of George, the story of a boy named Rick who needs to explore his own identity apart from his jerk of a best friend.


The Best Man Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780147515797
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - September 5th, 2017

Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos.


By the Great Horn Spoon! Cover Image
By Sid Fleischman, Brett Helquist (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316286121
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 30th, 1988

For fans of the I Survived series, this classic rollicking adventure about the California Gold Rush and one determined twelve-year-old has sold nearly a million copies!


The Whipping Boy Cover Image
By Sid Fleischman, Peter Sis (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780060521226
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - April 15th, 2003

Award-winning author Sid Fleischman blends the broadly comic with the deeply compassionate in this memorable novel, winner of the Newbery Medal. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.


New Must Read Books!

Class Act Cover Image
Spy School Revolution Cover Image
Dog Man: Grime and Punishment: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #9) Cover Image
The Tower of Nero (Trials of Apollo, The Book Five) Cover Image
All Because You Matter Cover Image
The 99% Invisible City: A Field Guide to the Hidden World of Everyday Design Cover Image
Caste (Oprah's Book Club): The Origins of Our Discontents Cover Image
The Invasion (Animorphs Graphix #1) Cover Image
Twins (Twins #1) Cover Image