Lily's Picks

All the World By Liz Garton Scanlon, Marla Frazee (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Liz Garton Scanlon, Marla Frazee (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781416985808
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Beach Lane Books - September 8th, 2009

All the world is here.

It is there.

It is everywhere.

All the world is right where you are.

Now.


Donut: The Unicorn Who Wants to Fly By Laura Gehl, Andrea Zuill (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Laura Gehl, Andrea Zuill (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593376256
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Random House Studio - April 12th, 2022

Here's the hilarious story of Donut, a scruffy unicorn who can't fly-- but who keeps on trying! From the author of One Big Pair of Underwear and the illustrator of Sweety.


Staff Pick Badge
We Don't Eat Our Classmates: A Penelope Rex Book By Ryan T. Higgins Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368003551
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Disney Hyperion - June 19th, 2018

The Search for Delicious By Natalie Babbitt, Natalie Babbitt (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Natalie Babbitt, Natalie Babbitt (Illustrator)
$9.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780312369828
Published: Square Fish - August 21st, 2007

Natalie Babbit's memorable first novel, The Search for Delicious, about a boy who nearly causes a civil war in the kingdom all because of his work on the royal dictionary.


The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart (The Dragon Heart Series) By Stephanie Burgis Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781681196954
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - August 28th, 2018

A classic fantasy with terrific girl power (and chocolate), perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George.


The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles By Julie Andrews Edwards Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780064403146
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: HarperCollins - December 23rd, 2003

The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles was the second children’s novel ever written by Julie Andrews, the beloved star of Mary Poppins and The Sound of Music. Perfect for young readers who love whimsical stories about magic! 


The Real Boy By Anne Ursu, Erin McGuire (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Anne Ursu, Erin McGuire (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062015082
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Walden Pond Press - February 3rd, 2015

National Book Award Longlist * Bank Street Children's Book Committee Best Book of the Year

"Beautifully written and elegantly structured, this fantasy is as real as it gets."—Franny Billingsley, author of Chime


Cemetery Boys By Aiden Thomas Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250250469
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Swoon Reads - September 1st, 2020

A trans boy determined to prove his gender to his traditional Latinx family summons a ghost who refuses to leave in Aiden Thomas's New York Times-bestselling paranormal YA debut Cemetery Boys, described by Entertainment Weekly as "groundbreaking."

Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can't get rid of him.


The Darkness Outside Us By Eliot Schrefer Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062888280
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 1st, 2021

They Both Die at the End meets Gravity in this mind-bending sci-fi mystery and tender love story about two boys aboard a spaceship sent on a rescue mission, from two-time National Book Award finalist Eliot Schrefer. Stonewall Honor Award winner!

Two boys, alone in space. Sworn enemies sent on the same rescue mission.


I Wish You All the Best By Mason Deaver Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338608359
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: PUSH - May 5th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's stunning debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.

"Heartfelt, romantic, and quietly groundbreaking. This book will save lives." -- Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs.


Pet By Akwaeke Emezi Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780593175446
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - January 19th, 2021

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • STONEWALL BOOK AWARD WINNER • ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 100 BEST YA BOOKS OF ALL TIME

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR by The New York Times • Time • Buzzfeed • NPRNew York Public Library • Publishers Weekly • School Library Journal


Snail Crossing By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062878007
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 4th, 2020

In a book that is as cheerful and charming as Snail himself, Corey Tabor tells a winning tale of slow but steady Snail, whose determination and kindness bring him the best reward of all: friendship.

When Snail spies a plump, crisp cabbage across the road, nothing will stop him—not a speeding car or even a hungry crow.