New Hardcover Fiction - Ages 9-12

Efrén Divided Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062881687
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quill Tree Books - March 31st, 2020

“We need books to break open our hearts, so that we might feel more deeply, so that we might be more human in these unkind times. This is a book doing work of the spirit in a time of darkness.” —Sandra Cisneros, author of The House on Mango Street 


Rick Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338048100
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - April 21st, 2020

From the award-winning author of George, the story of a boy named Rick who needs to explore his own identity apart from his jerk of a best friend.


Foreverland Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250219831
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Imprint - April 21st, 2020

"Endless rides, endless junk food, and endless adventure? Who wouldn't want to live in an amusement park? Foreverland is sure to be a big hit with young readers."
—Suzanne Selfors, national bestselling author of Wish Upon a Sleepover and Fortune's Magic Farm


What Lane? Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780525518433
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - April 14th, 2020

"STAY IN YOUR LANE." Stephen doesn't want to hear that--he wants to have no lane.


The Popularity Pact: Camp Clique: Book One Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780762467457
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Running Press Kids - April 14th, 2020

In the blink of a summer, Bea goes from having a best friend and a place she belongs to being dropped and invisible, eating lunch alone and only talking to teachers. The end of sixth grade and the start of Camp Amelia can't come soon enough.


Strike Zone (Jeter Publishing) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781534454996
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - April 14th, 2020

In the seventh book in the New York Times bestselling middle grade series inspired by the life of iconic New York Yankee Derek Jeter, young Derek and his friends learn the true meaning of teamwork when they have to embrace the unexpected on their baseball team.

At the first practice of the season, Derek takes note of who is on the team.


A Field Guide to Getting Lost Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534438491
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

A girl with a passion for science and a boy who dreams of writing fantasy novels must figure out how to get along now that their parents are dating in this lively, endearing novel.

Sutton is having robot problems. Her mini-bot is supposed to be able to get through a maze in under a minute, but she must have gotten something wrong in the coding.


Like Nothing Amazing Ever Happened Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984848482
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

A poignant story of a boy picking up the pieces of his life after the unexpected death of his father, and the loyalty, concern, and friendship he finds in his small-town community.


Finally, Something Mysterious Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984830036
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - April 14th, 2020

The best mysteries can only be solved with your best friends. The perfect summer read for fans of Stuart Gibbs.


The Prettiest Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781626729230
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roaring Brook Press - April 14th, 2020

A must-read for young feminists, The Prettiest is an incisive, empowering novel by Brigit Young about fighting back against sexism and objectification.


Prairie Lotus Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328781505
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarion Books - March 3rd, 2020

Prairie Lotus is a powerful, touching, multilayered book about a girl determined to fit in and realize her dreams: getting an education, becoming a dressmaker in her father’s shop, and making at least one friend. Acclaimed, award-winning author Linda Sue Park has placed a young half-Asian girl, Hanna, in a small town in America’s heartland, in 1880.


The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250196705
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - January 8th, 2019

"Sometimes a story comes along that just plain makes you want to hug the world. The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise is Dan Gemeinhart’s finest book yet — and that’s saying something. Your heart needs this joyful miracle of a book." —Katherine Applegate, acclaimed author of The One and Only Ivan and Wishtree

A 2020 ILA Teachers’ Choice


The Water Bears Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984852205
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wendy Lamb Books - April 21st, 2020

"With warmth and humor, Kim Baker conjures a magical tale of finding the most elusive creature of all: one's true self." --Kirby Larson, author of the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor winner Hattie Big Sky and the Audacity Jones series


Wrong Way Summer Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781419736933
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - April 21st, 2020

Rival Magic Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534439054
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - April 21st, 2020

A young wizard’s apprentice discovers that the best magic is not the biggest or the brightest, but the magic unique to you, in this cinematic middle grade fantasy in the tradition of Kiki’s Delivery Service and The School for Good and Evil.

Antonia may not be the most powerful wizard the world has ever seen, but she’s worked hard to win her place as ap