Pre Order the Most Anticipated Books of 2021

 Pre Order the most anticipated titles of 2021. Once they are released you can pick them up at the store or have them shipped directly to you or a loved one. Choosing to order your books from small independent bookstores like Children's Book World over giant corporate behemoths enriches and empowers your community. 
Pre-Order Saints & Sinners Festival Books! – Tubby & Coo's Mid-City Book  Shop
Staff Pick Badge
Barakah Beats Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338702064
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Scholastic Press - October 19th, 2021

For fans of The First Rule of Punk and Save Me a Seat, Barakah Beats is a sweet, powerful, and joyous novel about a Muslim girl who finds her voice on her own terms...


Big Shot (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 16) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419749155
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Harry N. Abrams - October 26th, 2021

Daughter of the Deep Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781368077927
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 26th, 2021

New York Times #1 best-selling author Rick Riordan pays homage to Jules Verne in his exciting modern take on 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.


Noor Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780756416096
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: DAW - November 16th, 2021

From Africanfuturist luminary Okorafor comes a new science fiction novel of intense action and thoughtful rumination on biotechnology, destiny, and humanity in a near-future Nigeria.


Out of My Heart Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781665902168
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - November 9th, 2021

Melody faces her fears to follow her passion in this stunning sequel to the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling middle grade novel Out of My Mind.

Melody, the huge-hearted heroine of Out of My Mind, is a year older, and a year braver. And now with her Medi-talker, she feels nothing’s out of her reach, not even summer camp.


Huda F Are You? Cover Image
By Huda Fahmy, Huda Fahmy (Illustrator)
$22.99
ISBN: 9780593324301
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: Dial Books - November 23rd, 2021

From the creator of Yes, I'm Hot In This, this cheeky, hilarious, and honest graphic novel asks the question everyone has to figure out for themselves: Who are you?


The 1619 Project: A New Origin Story Cover Image
By Nikole Hannah-Jones (Created by), The New York Times Magazine (Created by), Caitlin Roper (Editor), Ilena Silverman (Editor), Jake Silverstein (Editor)
$38.00
ISBN: 9780593230572
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: One World - November 16th, 2021

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A dramatic expansion of a groundbreaking work of journalism, The 1619 Project: A New Origin Story offers a profoundly revealing vision of the American past and present.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • NPR • Marie Claire


Pre-Order Now Badge
Stuntboy, in the Meantime Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Raúl the Third (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9781534418165
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - November 30th, 2021

From Newbery Medal honoree and #1 New York Times bestselling author Jason Reynolds comes a hilarious, hopeful, and action-packed middle grade novel about the greatest young superhero you’ve never heard of, filled with illustrations by Raúl the Third!

Portico Reeves’s superpower is making sure all the other superheroes—like his parents and two best friend


Pre-Order Now Badge
Cat Kid Comic Club: Perspectives: A Graphic Novel (Cat Kid Comic Club #2): From the Creator of Dog Man Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338784855
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graphix - November 30th, 2021

Cat Kid Comic Club is back in session in this groundbreaking graphic novel narrative by Dav Pilkey, the worldwide bestselling and award-winning author and illustrator of Dog Man.

Flippy, Molly, Li'l Petey, and twenty-one baby frogs each have something to say. Naomi and Melvin don't see eye to eye and Poppy perceives the world differently than her siblings.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Call Us What We Carry: Poems Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780593465066
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books - December 7th, 2021

The breakout poetry collection by #1 New York Times bestselling author and presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman


Pre-Order Now Badge
Wahala: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063084247
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Custom House - January 11th, 2022

"Utterly winning…brings to mind Sex and the City but feels more modern, more real. When I closed Nikki May's delicious, hilarious novel, I felt I was returning to joy.