Pre Order the Most Anticipated Books of 2021

 Pre Order the most anticipated titles of 2021. Once they are released you can pick them up at the store or have them shipped directly to you or a loved one. Choosing to order your books from small independent bookstores like Children's Book World over giant corporate behemoths enriches and empowers your community. 
Pre-Order Saints & Sinners Festival Books! – Tubby & Coo's Mid-City Book  Shop
The Hill We Climb: An Inaugural Poem for the Country Cover Image
By Amanda Gorman, Oprah Winfrey (Foreword by)
$15.99
ISBN: 9780593465271
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Viking Books - March 30th, 2021

Amanda Gorman’s powerful and historic poem “The Hill We Climb,” read at President Joe Biden’s inauguration, is now available as a collectible gift edition.

“Stunning.” —CNN 
“Dynamic.” —NPR
“Deeply rousing and uplifting.” —Vogue


The 130-Story Treehouse: Laser Eyes and Annoying Flies (The Treehouse Books #10) Cover Image
By Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250236081
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Feiwel & Friends - April 6th, 2021

New York Times-bestselling team Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton invite readers to come hang out with them in their 130-Story Treehouse—the tenth book in the illustrated chapter book series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!


Unicorn Famous: Another Phoebe and Her Unicorn Adventure Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781524864767
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - April 6th, 2021

With over 1.7 million copies sold, the Phoebe and Her Unicorn book series for middle-grade readers is an immensely popular and magical word of unicorns, adventure, and friendship.

When your best friend is a unicorn, every day is a stroll down the red carpet.


Billy Miller Makes a Wish Cover Image
By Kevin Henkes, Kevin Henkes (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063042797
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Greenwillow Books - April 6th, 2021

Billy Miller is back! The stand-alone companion to two-time Newbery Honor author Kevin Henkes’s award-winning, acclaimed, and bestselling The Year of Billy Miller, Billy Miller Makes a Wish is a laugh-out-loud funny and accessible story about summer, family, and wishes that (almost) come true.


Thank You, Teacher from The Very Hungry Caterpillar Cover Image
By Eric Carle, Eric Carle (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593226186
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: World of Eric Carle - April 6th, 2021

Show friends and family how much you appreciate them with the Very Hungry Caterpillar's colorful book of thanks.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Training Day (El Toro and Friends) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780358380382
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Versify - May 4th, 2021

Readers will fall in love with Raúl the Third’s unique visual style as Kooky Dooky helps luchador El Toro train for his next wrestling match! Perfect for readers of Elephant and Piggie, comic book fans, and kids looking to practice both Spanish and English.

Little Lobo introduced readers to his wrestling hero El Toro in Vamos!


Pre-Order Now Badge
Tag Team (El Toro and Friends) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780358380399
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Versify - May 4th, 2021

Luchadores El Toro and La Oink Oink are the perfect tag team as they clean up together in this playful and visually stunning early reader!


Merci Suárez Can't Dance Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780763690502
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Candlewick - April 6th, 2021

A Kirkus Reviews Most Anticipated Book of 2021
In Meg Medina’s follow-up to her Newbery Medal–winning novel, Merci takes on seventh grade, with all its travails of friendship, family, love—and finding your rhythm.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062970428
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - May 4th, 2021

“Utterly endearing!” —Annie Barrows, New York Times-bestselling author of the Ivy + Bean books

"Hilarious and heart-melting.” —Sara Pennypacker, New York Times-bestselling author of Pax


Pre-Order Now Badge
Stamped (For Kids): Racism, Antiracism, and You Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316167581
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 11th, 2021

This chapter book edition of the #1 New York Times bestseller by luminaries Ibram X. Kendi and Jason Reynolds is an essential introduction to the history of racism and antiracism in America
 
RACE. Uh-oh.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Bear Bottom (FunJungle) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534479463
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - May 11th, 2021

In the seventh novel in New York Times bestselling Stuart Gibbs’s FunJungle series, Teddy Fitzroy returns as FunJungle’s resident sleuth to solve the disappearances of endangered bison and an irreplaceable necklace.

Teddy Fitzroy, his family, and some other FunJungle employees have been invited to visit a bison ranch just outside Yellowstone National Park that FunJ


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Passing Playbook Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984815408
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dial Books - June 1st, 2021

Love, Simon meets Bend It Like Beckham in this feel-good contemporary romance about a trans athlete who must decide between fighting for his right to play and staying stealth.


The Rock from the Sky Cover Image
By Jon Klassen, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781536215625
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Candlewick - April 13th, 2021

Look up! From the Caldecott Medal–winning creator of the Hat Trilogy comes a new deadpan gem.

There is a spot.
It is a good spot.
It is the perfect spot to stand.
There is no reason to ever leave.
But somewhere above there is also a rock.
A rock from the sky.


War and Millie McGonigle Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984850102
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - April 6th, 2021

The Newbery Award-winning author of Catherine, Called Birdy and The Midwife's Apprentice tells a heartfelt and humorous story of WWII on the homefront.


My Broken Language: A Memoir Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399590047
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: One World - April 6th, 2021

GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK • A Pulitzer Prize–winning playwright tells her lyrical story of coming of age against the backdrop of an ailing Philadelphia barrio, with her sprawling Puerto Rican family as a collective muse.
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Ham Helsing #1: Vampire Hunter Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593308912
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - June 1st, 2021

The monster hunt is on A rip-roaring graphic novel adventure about the latest in a famous family of vampire-hunting pigs, inspired by legendary monster slayer Van Helsing


Aru Shah and the City of Gold: A Pandava Novel Book 4 (Pandava Series #4) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368013864
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - April 6th, 2021

Best-selling author Rick Riordan Presents the penultimate book in the Pandava series by best-selling author Roshani Chokshi.
*"Chokshi spins a fantastical narrative that seamlessly intertwines Hindu cosmology and folklore, feminism, and witty dialogue for an uproarious novel for young readers."--Kirkus (starred review of Aru Shah and the End of Time)


Pre-Order Now Badge
Change Sings: A Children's Anthem Cover Image
By Amanda Gorman, Loren Long (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593203224
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 21st, 2021

A lyrical picture book debut from presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Loren Long
 
"I can hear change humming
In its loudest, proudest song.
I don't fear change coming,
And so I sing along."
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Hill We Climb and Other Poems Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593465066
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books - September 21st, 2021

A collection of poetry by presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman

Including The Hill We Climb, the stirring poem read at the inauguration of the 46th President of the United States, Joe Biden, this collection of the same name reveals an energizing and unforgettable new voice in America poetry.


New Must Read Books!

Eyes That Kiss in the Corners Cover Image
Awesome Asian Americans: 20 Stars Who Made America Amazing Cover Image
Your Heart, My Sky: Love in a Time of Hunger Cover Image
Abby, Tried and True Cover Image
Amber and Clay Cover Image
Rowley Jefferson’s Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories Cover Image
Charlie Thorne and the Lost City Cover Image
Dog Man: Mothering Heights: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #10) Cover Image
The Dangerous Gift (Wings of Fire, Book 14) Cover Image