Pre Order the Most Anticipated Books of 2021

 Pre Order the most anticipated titles of 2021. Once they are released you can pick them up at the store or have them shipped directly to you or a loved one. Choosing to order your books from small independent bookstores like Children's Book World over giant corporate behemoths enriches and empowers your community. 
Pre-Order Saints & Sinners Festival Books! – Tubby & Coo's Mid-City Book  Shop
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534431485
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Aladdin - July 6th, 2021

In this hilarious and heartwarming sequel to the bestselling and critically acclaimed graphic novel, The Okay Witch, half-witch Moth Hush uses magic to boost her confidence with disastrous results—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Molly Ostertag!

Moth Hush is starting to settle into her newfound witch heritage and powers, but life at school continues to be rough.


Jukebox Cover Image
By Nidhi Chanani, Nidhi Chanani (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250156372
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: First Second - June 22nd, 2021

Grab some coins for the jukebox, and get ready for a colorful, time-traveling, musical tale about family and courage.
A mysterious jukebox, old vinyl records, and cryptic notes on music history, are Shaheen's only clues to her father's abrupt disappearance. She looks to her cousin, Tannaz, who seems just as perplexed, before they both turn to the jukebox which starts…glowing?


Blackout Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063088092
Availability: On Our Shelves Now or Recently
Published: Quill Tree Books - June 22nd, 2021

Six critically acclaimed, bestselling, and award-winning authors bring the glowing warmth and electricity of Black teen love to this interlinked novel of charming, hilarious, and heartwarming stories that shine a bright light through the dark.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Long Distance Cover Image
By Whitney Gardner, Whitney Gardner (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781534455658
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 29th, 2021

From the creator of Fake Blood comes another exceptionally charming middle grade graphic novel about friendships both near and far, far away.

Vega’s summer vacation is not going well.

When her parents decide it’s time to pack up and leave her hometown of Portland, Oregon, behind for boring Seattle, Washington, Vega is more than upset—she’s downr


Pre-Order Now Badge
Turtle in Paradise: The Graphic Novel Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593126301
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House Graphic - June 29th, 2021

A graphic novel adaptation of the beloved, bestselling Newbery Honor-winning novel.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Karen's Kittycat Club (Baby-sitters Little Sister Graphic Novel #4) (Adapted edition) (Baby-Sitters Little Sister Graphix #4) Cover Image
By Ann M. Martin, Ann M. Martin, Ann M. Martin, Katy Farina (Illustrator), Katy Farina (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338356212
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graphix - July 20th, 2021

Karen wants to start her own club!

Karen's best friend Hannie just got an adorable new kitten. Their neighbor Amanda has a cat, too, and Karen has grumpy old Boo-Boo. Now that they all have cats, Karen comes up with a great idea. She wants to start a Kittycat Club!

What will the club do? Karen can't baby-sit like her big sister Kristy... but she can cat-sit!


Pre-Order Now Badge
Me (Moth) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250780362
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - August 17th, 2021

A debut YA novel-in-verse by Amber McBride, Me (Moth) is about a teen girl who is grieving the deaths of her family, and a teen boy who crosses her path.

Moth has lost her family in an accident. Though she lives with her aunt, she feels alone and uprooted.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Witches of Brooklyn: What the Hex?! Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593119303
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House Graphic - August 31st, 2021

Effie returns in this spellbinding sequel: a middle-grade graphic novel about found family, friendship, and learning to embrace who you are!

Could there be even MORE witches in Brooklyn?!
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Barefoot Dreams of Petra Luna Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728234656
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Sourcebooks Young Readers - September 14th, 2021

Based on a true story, the tale of one girl's perilous journey to cross the U.S. border and lead her family to safety during the Mexican Revolution


Pre-Order Now Badge
Narwhal's School of Awesomeness (A Narwhal and Jelly Book #6) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780735262546
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tundra Books - September 7th, 2021

Narwhal and Jelly become the coolest teachers in the world wide waters in the hilarious sixth book of this blockbuster graphic novel series!


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Last Kids on Earth and the Doomsday Race Cover Image
By Max Brallier, Douglas Holgate (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781984835376
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 14th, 2021

A Netflix Original series! 

The highly-anticipated seventh book in the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling series, with over 7 million copies in print!


Pre-Order Now Badge
Tomatoes for Neela Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593202708
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 31st, 2021

Padma Lakshmi, bestselling author and host of Bravo's Top Chef and Hulu's Taste the Nation, and Caldecott Honor-winning illustrator Juana Martinez-Neal team up in this celebration of food and family.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Nina: A Story of Nina Simone Cover Image
By Traci Todd, Christian Robinson (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524737283
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 14th, 2021

Pre-Order Now Badge
Change Sings: A Children's Anthem Cover Image
By Amanda Gorman, Loren Long (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593203224
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 21st, 2021

A lyrical picture book debut from presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Loren Long
 
"I can hear change humming
In its loudest, proudest song.
I don't fear change coming,
And so I sing along."
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Women of Troy: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780385546690
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Doubleday - August 24th, 2021

A daring and timely feminist retelling of The Illiad from the perspective of the women of Troy who endured it--an extraordinary follow up to The Silence of the Girls from the Booker Prize-winning author of The Regeneration Trilogy.
 
"An important, powerful, memorable book."--Emily Wilson, translator of The Odyssey


Widespread Panic: A novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593319345
Availability: Not in stock but may be ordered. Subject to Publisher Availability.
Published: Knopf - June 15th, 2021

From the modern master of noir comes a novel based on the real-life Hollywood fixer Freddy Otash, the malevolent monarch of the 1950s L.A. underground, and his Tinseltown tabloid Confidential magazine.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Barakah Beats Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338702064
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Press - October 19th, 2021

For fans of The First Rule of Punk and Save Me a Seat, Barakah Beats is a sweet, powerful, and joyous novel about a Muslim girl who finds her voice on her own terms...


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Hill We Climb and Other Poems Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593465066
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books - December 7th, 2021

A collection of poetry by presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman

Including The Hill We Climb, the stirring poem read at the inauguration of the 46th President of the United States, Joe Biden, this collection of the same name reveals an energizing and unforgettable new voice in America poetry.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Kristy and the Snobs: A Graphic Novel (Baby-sitters Club #10) (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix) Cover Image
By Ann M. Martin, Chan Chau (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338304602
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graphix - September 7th, 2021

A brand-new Baby-sitters Club graphic novel adapted by newcomer Chan Chau!

Kristy's mom got remarried and their family moved to the ritzy neighborhood across town. The other members of The Baby-sitters Club think it's a good opportunity to get some new business, but the kids who live nearby aren't very friendly. They criticize Kristy's clothes and make fun of the BSC.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Big Shot (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 16) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419749155
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - October 26th, 2021

In Big Shot, book 16 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney, Greg Heffley and sports just don’t mix.

After a disastrous field day competition at school, Greg decides that when it comes to his athletic career, he’s officially retired.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Daughter of the Deep Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781368077927
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 5th, 2021

New York Times #1 best-selling author Rick Riordan pays homage to Jules Verne in his exciting modern take on 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lincoln Highway: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780735222359
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - October 5th, 2021

The bestselling author of A Gentleman in Moscow and Rules of Civility and master of absorbing, sophisticated fiction returns with a stylish and propulsive novel set in 1950s America


Pre-Order Now Badge
Stuntboy, in the Meantime Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Raúl the Third (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9781534418165
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - November 9th, 2021

From Newbery Medal honoree and #1 New York Times bestselling author Jason Reynolds comes a hilarious, hopeful, and action-packed middle grade novel about the greatest young superhero you’ve never heard of, filled with illustrations by Raúl the Third!

Portico Reeves’s superpower is making sure all the other superheroes—like his parents and two best friend


New Must Read Books!

Sisters of the Neversea Cover Image
Ham Helsing #1: Vampire Hunter Cover Image
The Passing Playbook Cover Image
The Girl from the Sea Cover Image
Bear Bottom (FunJungle) Cover Image
Pawcasso Cover Image
Awesome Asian Americans: 20 Stars Who Made America Amazing Cover Image
Project Hail Mary: A Novel Cover Image
Daughter of Sparta Cover Image